Polo Equestrian

Argentina’s Handicap Changes

peterpoloequestrian December 14, 2017 Polo

aap logoThe Argentine Polo Association announced their year end handicap changes.  Sapo Caset makes it to the very top while Pablo “Polito” Pieres rejoins the 10 goal club, making it an elite group of ten players:  Adolfo Cambiaso (h), Guillermo Caset (h), Pablo Mac Donough, Juan M. Nero, Facundo, Gonzalo, Nicolás and Pablo Pieres, David Stirling (h) and Hilario Ulloa.

Important handicap raises were:

From 8 to 9: Frederick Mannix (h), Ignacio Novillo Astrada and Facundo Sola;

From 7 to 8: Alfredo Bigatti, Diego Cavanagh, Alejo Taranco and Valerio Zubiaurre (h).

From 6 to 7: Jacinto Crotto, Jerónimo del Carril, Pedro Falabella (h), Facundo Fernández Llorente, Tomás Fernández Llorente (h) and Juan M. Zubía.

Among the most important decreases are those of Francisco Bensadón, Bartolomé Castagnola, Francisco de Narváez (h), Marcos Di Paola, Eduardo Heguy, Marcos Heguy and Juan I. Merlos from 8 to 7; and Juan José Brané, Milo Fernández Araujo, Marcelo Frayssinet, Tomás Pieres and Luke Tomlinson, from 7 to 6.

In total, the changes that will be effective as of January 1, 2018 were 328, of which 217 correspond to increases and 111 to decreases.

To see a full list of handicap changes, please click here.

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.