Polo Equestrian

Five teams to fight for RSPC Open

peterpoloequestrian September 13, 2017 Polo

Five top teams from Thailand, Singapore and Malaysia will play for the RSPC Open 2017 crown, starting Tuesday 12th September.   The Royal Selangor Polo Club’s Open is part of the Royal Malaysian Polo Association’s 4-goal International League.

Thai Polo are the leaders in the International League, and league champions from 2016. They are the favourites to win the RSPC Open and the International League officially for a 5th time.

La Familia are second in the league and chased Thai Polo home in the Royal Pahang Classic last month.  They field an unchanged team.

Royal Pahang bring blue blood to the league and will be hoping to improve on tbeir league form. Amran Selamat returns from SEA Games duty and will add firepower to their stuttering attack.

La Sarita are rebuilding their team, having dropped Juan Losada and brought in Pedrinho Zacharias from Brazil.   At 7 goals, he is the highest handicapped player in the tournament.

The Beh family return to mainstream polo with their BP Polo Team.

Here are the teams:

2017 RSPC Open Teams v2

The schedule is as follows:

2017 RSPC Open Schedule v7

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.